Biology Faculty

Faculty

Bauer

Karen L. Bauer, D.A.

Professor of Biology
Email: bauer_k@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7772
Office: SCI 103
Office Hours Summer ’18:
Mon, Wed, Fri: 9am-9:50am
Tues: 9am-9:50am & 12pm-12:50pm
     By Appointment Only
Extended Profile

Ciaccio

Jennifer Ciaccio, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Email: ciaccio@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7779
Office: SCI 206
Office Hours Summer ’18:
     By Appointment Only
Extended Profile

Aaron Davis

Aaron Davis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: Aaron.Davis@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7776
Office: SCI
Office Hours Summer ’18:
Mon: 8am-8:50am
Wed, Fri: 10am-10:50am

Gaspari

Martina Gaspari, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: gaspari@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7786
Office: SCI 122
Office Hours Fall ’18:
Mon: 10am-10:50am & 2pm-2:50pm
Tue: 3pm-350pm
Wed: 4pm-4:50pm

Glorimar Aponte-Kline

Glorimar Aponte-Kline

Professor of Biology
Email: kline@dixie.edu
Phone: 4345-879-4322
Office: SCI 120
Office Hours Fall’18:
Mon, Wed, Fri: 11am-12:30pm
By Appointment Only

van der Merwe

Marius Van der merwe, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Email: marius@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7924
Office: SCI 203
Office Hours Summer ’18:
Mon, Wed: 9am-10am & 11am-12pm
Fri: 9am-10am
     By Appointment Only
Extended Profile

O'brien

Erin O’Brien, Ph.D.

Department Chair

Email: obrien@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7761
Office: SCI 102
Office Hours Summer ’18:
Mon, Tue, Wed: 10am-11am
Extended Profile

Del_William_Smith_2011

Del Smith, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Email: smithdr@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7773
Office: SCI 130
Office Hours Summer ’18:
     By Appointment Only
Extended Profile

Geoff Smith

Geoff Smith, PH.D.

Assistant Professor
Email: geoffrey.smith@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4610
Office: SCI 104
Office Hours Summer ’18:
Tues, Thurs: 2pm-3pm
Wed: 10am-1pm
     By Appointment Only
Extended Profile

Walker

Curt Walker, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Email: walker@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7785
Office: SCI 124
Office Hours Summer ’18:
Mon, Wed, Fri: 9am-9:50am
Thurs: 9am-10:50am
     By Appointment Only
Extended Profile

Staff

Scott Griffin

Scott Griffin

Anatomy Lab Coordinator
Email: sgriffin@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4629
Office: SCI 121
Office Hours Summer ’18:
     By Appointment Only
Courses: BIOL-2320, 2325

Amber Mortensen

Amber Mortensen

Biology Lab Coordinator
Email: amortensen@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7817
Office: SCI 210
Office Hours Summer ’18:
Mon, Wed: 9am-11am
Tues, Thurs: 9am-3pm
By Appointment Only
Courses: BIOL-1615, 1625, 2425

Doug Sainsbury

Doug Sainsbury

Biological Sciences Advisor
Email: sainsbu@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4282
Office: SCI 131
Office Hours Summer ’18:
By Appointment Only

Kathi Steadward

Kathi Steadward

Administrative Assistant for Biology
Email: steadward@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7760
Office: SCI 101
Office Hours Summer ’18:
     Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

Part-Time Faculty

   Part-Time Faculty Office: SCI 126


Richard (Mark) Albright

Email: mark.albright@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2325

Jamie Anderson

Email: jamie.anderson@dixie.ed
Courses: BIOL-2325

Bonnie Bain

Email: bain@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-1010, 1300

Jeremy Bakelar

Email:
Courses:
Office Hours:
Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri: 11am-12:00pm

Marie Barber

Email: barber@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2325

Rebecca Basso

Email: rebecca.basso@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2425

Tasha Clifford

Email: tclifford@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2325

Bruce Davey

Email: bruce.davey@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2320

Mark Dickson

Email: mark.dickson@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-1010, BIOL-1615

Craig Dunn

Email: craig.dunn@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2325

Christian Edwards

Email: cnedwards@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-1010, 4380, 4385

Scott Griffin

Email: sgriffin@dixie.edu
Courses:

Kelsey Gonzalez

Email: kgonzalez@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-1010

Maureen Hersh

Email: maureen.hersh@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-1015

Christian Hildebrandt

Email: hilde_c@dixie.edu
Courses:

Dallin Hilton

Email: dallin.hilton@dixie.edu
Courses:

Mikayla Hwang

Email: mikayla.hwang@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2425

Justin Jenkins

Email: jjenkins@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2325

Kim Jolley

Email: kjolley@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2065

Jackson Jones

Email: jackson.jones@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2325

Michael Leigh

Email: michael.leigh@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-1010

LaRae McGregor

Email: mcgregor@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-1615

James Meidell

Email: jmeidell@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-1625

Christopher Mertlich

Email: christopher.mertlich@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2325

Alissa Moellendorf

Email: alissa.moellendorf@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2425

Rita Osborn

Email: rosborn@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-3000R

Joseph Platt

Email: joe.platt@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-1625, 3045

Ron Quilter

Email: ron.quilter@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-1010H, 1610H

Laurel Rasmussen

Email: lrasmussen@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-1015, 1615

Bruce Richardson

Email: bruce.richardson@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2325

Kerby Robinson

Email: kerby.robinson@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2325

Karen Sadler

Email: karen.sadler@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2420

Jaxson Savage

Email: jaxson.savage@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2325

Shaylee Snow

Email: s-snow@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-2425

Jesus Soto

Email: jesus.soto@dixie.edu
Courses:

Bryan Stevens

Email: bstevens@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-1010

Kristal Sullivan

Email: kristal.sullivan@dixie.edu
Courses: BIOL-1615

Richard Wintch

Email: richard.wintch@dixie.edu
Courses: